#PaperHaul Featured: Pattern Lounge

It’s a grey day, as I write (the day after a visit by OFSTED too, at work. Joy!) I’m tryng to combat the blues by listening to Kylie Minogue and showing you some stationery inspired by the colour and heat of India. It’s this month’s #PaperHaul box!

20160511_122459The stationery in this box owes a lot to henna designs in particular (I LOVE henna. Some girls I went to school with showed me how to do it around 1997- when Gwen Stefani was doing it- and I never really mastered it, so I admire how intricate the designs are) and the colour palette is a warm one, full of reds, pinks and greens. There are no stickers in this box, which is a shame as they’re my favourite bit, but there’s plenty of other stuff.

20160511_122528

Mini cards and gift tags

I must apologise, actually, how blue these photos are- lack of light and my cackhanded photography are to blame (as usual.)

20160511_122603

Postcards and greetings card

I think the greetings card is my favourite thing in the whole box (with the exception of the washi tape, obv.) I have been sending a lot of postcards lately ‘just because’ and no doubt these two will make their way to a postbox soon.

20160511_122545

Blank page notebook

The notebooks are starting to get seriously useful- I’m currently using one to record info for my freelance jobs, another one is being used to keep track of D’s various collections of lilliputian toys and another one is full of the mad stuff he says (to be presented to him when he is a gigantic 18 year old.) This one has blank pages, which is very useful for just about anything.

20160511_122641

Washi tape

A lovely summery box… let’s just hope that the weather matches up to it in the next few days!

You can register for #PaperHaul here.

Disclaimer: I get my box at a discounted rate, but my reviews are honest and reflect my own opinions.

 

Leave a Reply

