#PaperHaul Featured: Helz-Illustrates

20151125_101433

November’s #PaperHaul box couldn’t contrast more with last month’s if it tried. To go from 40s Film Noir to 80s Lisa Frank-inspired design is bonkers, but it’s one of the reasons I love getting my monthly stationery fix. As a kid who grew up in the late 80s/early 90s, this batch of paper goodies is giving me a serious nostalgia fix.

20151125_101553

The cards this month are BRILLIANT. I have already given the big ‘You’re Fabulous’ card to one of my friends for her birthday. She works too hard and is a lovely person- when you’re stressed, it’s a good thing to be reminded of your fabulosity. I’ve sent the rainbow card to a friend who’s readjusting to life back in Germany after an amazing few months working on a scientific study of whales in Iceland. I figured a cute card might cheer her up. The rest of these cards will be saved for future moments of unexpected cheer.

20151125_101646

Can I just say how much I LOVE the monthly addition of the notebook? I mean, I’m firmly of the opinion that you can’t have too many notebooks. I did give this one to my fabulous-yet-stressed friend though. I thought the design would make her smile and how can you not be cheered up by a cute unicorn on your Notebook Of Important To Do Lists? The little card reminds me a bit of Jem (the old 80s cartoon, not the recent disastrous film.)

tumblr_npoem7BJib1tit364o1_500.gif

20151125_101627

The sticky bits have yet to be deployed- but never fear, they will be! The stickers are bigger than the usual #PaperHaul offering, but I like it.

Now please excuse me while I go and watch old episodes of Rainbow Brite on YouTube. x

giphy (5)

You can register for #PaperHaul here.

Disclaimer: I get my box at a discounted rate, but my reviews are honest and reflect my own opinions.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#PaperHaul Featured: Helz-Illustrates

Leave a Reply

