#PaperHaul: l’édition parisienne!

First of all, I’d like to apologise for this being a bit late; what with everything going on lately, it did slip my mind. Which is daft, because I LOVE THIS BOX. Paris is one of my most favourite places in the whole wide world. Benn and I stayed in Monmartre for our honeymoon and, on grey dreary days, I dream that I am some fabulous Parisian lady going about nibbling on macarons.

tumblr_mlxjak8rqo1s8wiupo1_500

This postcard (which I was unable to locate for this post, I have no idea where it currently is, but it will be on my Wall of Awesome when I find it) sums it all up:

11218855_10153032162527267_2907417775235099467_n

Don’t judge my photography. Shall we get on?

tumblr_inline_ncw2jvg5re1qebcl8


 Here is all of it in its beautiful glory:

20150906_103952

It definitely felt like the biggest box so far- and it’s my favourite so far. Although I’ve liked the last few boxes, they haven’t really ‘wowed’ me. This one definitely has a certain je ne sais quoi about it. (See what I did there? Yeah, there’s more to come. Hold onto your hat.)

20150906_104020

Chic macaron coloured notecards and matching stickers. C’est bon!

20150906_104038

When we stayed in Monmartre, we rented an apartment not far from Amelie’s (I believe you can rent the actual one, but we weren’t that rich.) Anyway, these cute architecture-themed sheets of notepaper and card are very sweet and very Parisian. Also: I would love more note/letter paper, as it’s something I use regularly.

PicMonkey Collage

Here’s the front and backs of the craft papers this month. Can you guess which is my favourite? The tea and macarons is so cute. One of my favourite tea companies, Palais de Thes is based in Paris and you can’t really beat a delicate tea paired with an even more delicate macaron. If ever you’re in Brighton, I suggest you check out Julien Plumart for the best French treats.

20150906_104119

Here are the postcards- I am a massive fan of the cat postcard! The gift tags are super cute and would work for a variety of people… who knew a mime would be so useful?!  I especially like the cheeky ‘Bonjour Monsieur!’ card. Seriously, PaperHaul boxes are brilliant, because I save these cards and then pick them for the perfect person at the right time.

Finally, no #PaperHaul box would be complete without the washi tape, would it? This month, it’s a cute hearts design, which will be useful for a variety of things. I love washi tape.

20150906_104140

So, there it is. Another great #PaperHaul box! September’s box is looking quite exciting; it’ll be a ‘featured’ box, so I’ll be sure to get that up tout suite as soon as it arrives! Let me know what you think of this month’s box!

Bisous! Je ne regrette rien. x

photo

You can register for #PaperHaul here.

Disclaimer: I get my box at a discounted rate, but my reviews are honest and reflect my own opinions.

Leave a Reply

