The Happiness Project #1: Using colour

quote-life-is-about-using-the-whole-box-of-crayons-rupaul-293412

I find that colour can have a massive effect on my mood and how I feel in general- it’s a small thing, but it can have a huge impact. It can be a nail polish or lipstick, a scarf or the glasses I wear that day. Colour can be a shield or a beacon and I use it accordingly.

So today I’m going to wear one colour that is cheerful- and I’m going to compliment someone on something colourful they’re wearing.

What does colour mean to you? Do you have a favourite? Leave me a comment or tweet me- @wuthering_alice

2 thoughts on “The Happiness Project #1: Using colour

  1. nadknitblog says:

    I used to own a rather monochromatic wardrobe… Recently I began to branch out a tiny bit and wear brighter colours…. The only bold splashes of colour are shoes, scarves, accessories….

Leave a Reply

