My first Memeboxes: I jumped on the bandwagon!

I’ve written about Korean makeup in the past- it’s interesting to see how it’s taken off in such a huge way. I have a few bits to review, so keep your eyes out.

Aaanyway, so I noticed that a few of my blogging and twitter pals were always raving about Memebox and so I decided to take the plunge. I ordered two boxes- Face Shop and a brand that I have used and loved in the past, Skin Food. Both boxes were $35 (about £23) each including postage.

Face Shop

faceshop.jpg

 

Included in the box are full size products:

  • Pink Cushion blusher in pink
  • Milk Plus shower cream
  • Dessert lip balm
  • Mini Pet hand cream in Floral
  • Calendula moisture cream
  • Today Is All Night Party eyeshadow in Sand

So far, I’ve used the lip balm (which was a bit gloopy and meh, to be honest, but it’s cute and it’ll do in an emergency) and the hand cream which is BRILLIANT. It’s really thick and moisturising. Oh, and D has taken quite the shine to it and so I get regular exercise hunting for whichever bizarre hiding place he’s hidden ‘pussy cat’ in.

Skin Food

skinfood.jpg

Included in this box- all full size again:

  • Black sugar mask
  • Egg White Pore Meringue cleansing foam
  • Facial Water Vita-C cream
  • Premium Tomato Whitening toner
  • Choco Eyebrow Powder Cake in choco-grey

What I love about Skin Food is that not only are their products brilliant quality, but also completely bonkers. I can’t wait to try this and, although I was a bit dubious as to whether it would suit me, I think it will. If not, it’ll be a grand eyeshadow. I’ll be using the toner as a refresher after a facemask or when I’m too lazy to wash my face after a no makeup day. I’m very excited to try the cleansing foam though!

Which of these products do you have your eye on? Which should I review first?

2 thoughts on “My first Memeboxes: I jumped on the bandwagon!

Leave a Reply

