Preparing for Christmas- Letter from Santa (Lapland Mailroom)*

Now that D’s birthday is over, I can start thinking about the festive period (I know, it’s early, but I’m hosting Christmas this year. I HAVE to get organised!) Recently, I was offered the chance to review Lapland Mailroom‘s Letter from Santa service.

laplandmailroom1.jpg

I’m all about creating traditions for D as he grows up and one of the things I remember getting very excited about as a kid was getting a letter from Santa. What’s brilliant about Lapland Mailroom’s service is that you have a range of options to choose from. I was sent Mail Package 2 (£7.95) to review. This package includes a letter, certificate and activity booklet.

laplandmailroom2.jpg

The process of creating the letter is really straightforward; you select a template and put information into a table. I was able to check that everything made sense before submitting the information and the letter was delivered quickly. (If you ordered your letter, it would be sent directly to the recipient. I was sent an envelope to put the letter in once I decide to give it to D.)

I’m going to save this for mid-December. D isn’t really aware of Christmas or anything yet- he was completely bewildered by his birthday last week, so who knows what he’ll make of the thought of a large man popping in to deliver presents? I think he’ll love it though and the colouring and activity book will be handy on a day when the weather is grim and we need something to do.

It’ll be a lovely keepsake for D as he grows up!

*Sent for review

Leave a Reply

