Zombies, Run! 5K: Week 8

Image: New Scientist

Image: New Scientist

Well, I finally finished (actually two weeks ago, almost). I was hampered by the shin splints again, which meant that the majority of the week was more Zombies, Walk! than Run! However, I’m still pleased with the progress I made over the two months.

The plan now is to graduate onto the main Zombies, Run! programme, but try and go at a steady pace until my legs are back to normal. I’ve read that you can do Zombies, Run! at your own pace and so that’s what I intend to do. I’m also going to pick up some yoga workouts; I’m going to look into some of the courses on YouTube, so don’t be surprised if reviews end up on the blog…

Week 8:

Total distance: 17.13km

Total time: 2:44:32

Leave a Reply

