Zombies, Run! 5k: Week 7

Image: New Scientist

Image: New Scientist

This week was a struggle; I’m currently off training for a week as I’ve developed shin splints. Brilliant. Week 7 was the week that really did it for my legs, I think. In some ways, it was easier than week 6 (more walking) and I did manage to complete the week’s training, but the pain was getting worse. I spent most of one workout walking and feeling wretched because of this. I’m going to see how I feel after a week off- but I’m slightly gutted, as I was planning on doing my first park run this weekend.

I wasn’t gutted when Benn got caught in a downpour this morning though.

Total distance: 16.59km

Total time: 2:32:53

 

Leave a Reply

