Makeup Revolution Awesome Eyeliner Felt and Kohl

The one piece of makeup that’s always been a staple in my repertoire and I’m a big fan of the felt tipped variety in particular; it’s easy to use when I’m applying my makeup at 6.30am. Makeup Revolution have been massively hyped recently- two of my favourite beauty writers (Jane at British Beauty Blogger and Sali Hughes at the Guardian) have both been impressed with the range. I ended up buying two things- the Gwen Stefani inspired What You Waiting For? eyeshadow pallette and the Awesome Eyeliner Felt and Kohl.

eyelinermakeuprev.jpg

Although on the cheaper end of the price scale at £3.50, I’m seriously impressed. I’ve been wearing the felt eyeliner for most days since I bought it at the start of August and it’s long-lasting both on my eyelids and in terms of usage- it shows no signs of running out just yet. Also, unlike some more expensive felt eyeliners (*cough* Bourjois *cough*), it’s not scratchy when applying. The line is sharp and precise and it’s easy to apply.

I find kohl a bit too heavy for everyday wear on the top eyelid (and I’m married with a substantial mortgage these days- I rarely go out to places that require a ‘smoky eye’ or ‘day to night’ makeup.) Instead, I’ve been lightly sweeping it below my lower lashes- and then promptly forgetting about it and rubbing it off. Thankfully, it’s easy to apply! However, if you are into dramatic eyes, you could have a lot of fun with this.

This is definitely a repurchase item.I love how handy it is, how easy to apply and its all round usefulness. Fantastic.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Awesome Eyeliner Felt and Kohl

Leave a Reply

