Writing process bloghop

This has been on my ‘to-do’ list for a while, as Kel nominated me last month. However, due to moving and stuff, it kind of got forgotten about! Anyway, now’s the time to catch up (before I get really, stupidly busy again!) So, here is a blog all about how I, er, blog!

What are you working on?

At the moment, I’m doing a weekly post about my experiences of the Zombies, Run! app and regular book reviews. Otherwise, whatever takes my fancy. I have a butterfly brain.

How does your work differ from others in the genre?

I don’t really have a USP- I just do what I fancy. Although I am a bit of a 30 year old elderly lady. So it’s probably like reading the diaries of Miss Marple with a magpie complex. I like a little bit of everything and I get very nerdy about things. I think I’m the same as many bloggers in the respect that I write about my passions, but I like to think that I offer something different, even if it’s just terrible photography…

Why do I write what I do?

I write about tea, because I really, really like it and I think I know quite a bit as a result of trying so many. I write about my life because I’m too skint to write about much else and I review books because if I didn’t read books, I’d be bereft. I like to think I write about what interests me because, well, who wants to read an unenthusiastic blogger?

Image: girlinajitterbugdress.com

Image: girlinajitterbugdress.com

How does your writing process work?

I don’t have a process. I just write what I like, although I like having series because (quite frankly) I’m lazy and they take some of the pressure off. I do try and have lists, but I lose them or forget all about them. In the new house, though, I have an ‘office’ with a new, beautiful writing desk. So maybe I’ll get better organised! I try and blog when the muse takes me (AKA, D is asleep or out with his grandparents. I’m not fussy.) Otherwise, I think ‘what’s interesting me today?’ and then I write. It doesn’t work if I force it.

10614407_10152289154422267_6062044739658149765_n

My desk is no longer this tidy. Surprise, surprise.

I nominate my friend Leah, as I’d like to see her take on this- and anyone else who fancies having a go.

 

Leave a Reply

