Zombies, Run! 5K: Week Four

Image: New Scientist

Image: New Scientist

Argh, I’m halfway through the programme and, although I’m not quite at the stage where I can run long distances/times without stopping, I am starting to see progress. Also, my legs are starting to feel stronger- both physically and aesthetically.

Week 4 is made up of a 5 minute walk, 5 minute run and then two sets of drills: ten knee lifts, one minute of slow walking and one minute of fast walking. The next set of drills are 30 seconds of running and a minute of walking. This is then followed by- joy- a fifteen minute free form run.

What I’m finding this week is that I’m wanting to run more once I start. Also, I’ve been heckled TWICE by men while doing my run. This is probably because I’m doing more running next to roads, but seriously, it makes them look really, really stupid. Men of the world, don’t do it. Especially don’t do it when you’ve got a fag hanging out of your mouth. It doesn’t look cool, it just makes you look like a sexist pig.

Week 4:

Total distance: 20.78km

Total time: 3:20:16

Leave a Reply

