Magnitone Pulsar*

I was recently lucky enough to be selected for a trial on British Beauty Blogger and was delighted to receive a Magnitone Pulsar brush. I’d been eyeing facial brushes up for a while, but never thought I’d be brave enough to spend a lot of money that could potentially muck up my skin. Anyway, I’m pleased to say that I’m a convert and I would like to atone for my scepticism.

20140205_141406

 

(I forgot to take pictures before using, but Sandra’s post has all the visual information you might want.)

The Magnitone Pulsar promises lots of things- you can find the list here. However, I wanted  to give you a general overview of my experience, rather than sticking to the list (again, Sandra’s blog does that in fine detail!)

I really like everything about the brush: long battery life, aesthetically pleasing and easy to hold. It’s become a staple of my skincare routine.

I experienced minor skin irritation when first using the brush. I mean, super minor. No break outs or anything. All I noticed was that my eczema was a bit grumpy. I was using- and continue to do so- the sensitive brush heads. I usually remove my makeup first with an oil-based cleanser and flannel and then I let the brush do the work.

I really like the different modes of cleansing- ‘sensitive’ is brilliant for my morning cleanse and if I haven’t worn makeup; the ‘PulseLift massage’ setting is brilliant if my skin is feeling a bit dull and lifeless- it really brings the skin back to life!; ‘Exfoliate’ is brilliant a couple of times a week and really makes my skin feel clear; finally, I use the ‘Deep Cleanse’ before using a face mask. I find that my skin just benefits from that extra bit of sloughing!

Overall, the texture of my skin is softer, smoother and just… nicer. I really feel like I’m reaping the benefits of using it regularly. Even the eczema-y patches have calmed down. I tend to use the brush with Therapi’s Honey and Orange Blossom Cleanser and am really pleased with the results. I’m actually telling my friends that it’s worth buying, I love it SO MUCH.

Magnitone Pulsar is available at Boots– it’s currently on offer at £86.85!

*PR sample

One thought on “Magnitone Pulsar*

Leave a Reply

