52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #28 Ciate Paint Pots in ‘Ditch the Heels’

I think Ciate are probably my favourite nail polish brand, I find it such an easy formula to apply (and they do EXCELLENT flash sales, which is when I pick up most of my polishes.) I was desperate for an emerald green to add to my collection and Ciate didn’t disappoint.

20131127_125307This photo was taken literally JUST after I’d applied the top coat, but I was so excited to take a picture while it was ‘perfect’ (pre-tidy up). What’s really nice is that this polish mimics Pantone’s Colour of the Year 2013, so for once I’m actually a bit fashionable! As per, this was applied using the sticky sandwich method, which I’m getting better at and it’s showing in the longevity of my polish!

Day applied: Monday

Day of first chip: Thursday

Day of removal: Saturday

 

Leave a Reply

