Naked Bodycare: Fake It Gotta Glow Gift Set

As part of the Naked Nutter programme, I get sent a product to try every month and review it. I was very surprised to be sent a fake tan kit (I didn’t know Naked made them!) Please give a warm welcome to Fake It Gotta Glow gift set (£14):

Image: Naked Bodycare

Image: Naked Bodycare

Now, I have a confession to make: I am a proud, pasty girl with Celtic skin. I burn in the sun. It’s never occurred to me to try fake tan- in the summer, it’s Factor 50 or nothing for me. I mean, look at my legs here:

Do not adjust your monitor. Do not put on sunglasses. NO FILTER.

Do not adjust your monitor. Do not put on sunglasses. NO FILTER.

I also had ideas about what fake tan could be:

  • Orange:

    Image: guardian.co.uk

    Image: guardian.co.uk

  • Smelly
  • Streaky
  • Sticky

I can, hand on heart, tell you that Fake It is not any of these things. I tested it on my legs for a couple of days (but kept forgetting to top it up, hence why there’s no ‘after’ photo…) It smells really nice and clean and feels like I’m just moisturising my legs. It dries quickly- I was putting it on before I went to bed- and develops within four hours.

Although this isn’t something I’d use on a regular basis, I can see myself using it before a wedding or something, just to add a bit of colour to my legs. The colour is subtle and looks normal on me- I don’t look like I’ve been Tango’d. The shimmer powder adds just enough glitz to make your tan pop without making other people’s eyes bleed. So, it’s good, even for the pale red-headed ones.

If you have a tan lover you need a Christmas pressie for, or you’re going on a winter holiday (get you!), then this would be a great little kit to pick up!

*PR sample

 

One thought on “Naked Bodycare: Fake It Gotta Glow Gift Set

Leave a Reply

