John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Shampoo and Conditioner

I have wavy hair. Wavy to the point that at the moment, it’s a nightmare to control- what with all the wind and the rain and the hat hair effect that I have going on at the minute…

Yes, I need to work on my lighting.

Yes, I need to work on my lighting.

 

Anyway, I was recently offered the chance to try John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Shampoo and Conditioner and it’s no word of a lie that it’s REVOLUTIONISED my hair. It’s like my hair isn’t my hair. Usually, it looks like this (filter added to soften the shock of seeing me without makeup):

20131124_085200

I apologise.

When I first went to work after using the shampoo and conditioner, I received many compliments on my hair; people asking if I’d had it cut/coloured (I had, two weeks before, but no one had noticed…), did I have a new pair of straighteners (no- I am SO lazy with my hair, I don’t even own a hairdryer.) It was weird, but in a nice way. As you can see in the photo below, my hair is straighter, but not poker straight, which would look odd with my hair type.

20131125_103123

After using the shampoo (and no hairdryer or straighteners…)

I love the smell of both products and my hair feels noticeably smoother even as I’m rinsing and I’ve noticed it dries in smooth waves without any intervention from me. I like that my hair is smooth, but not flat-ironed to within an inch of its life. A definite repurchase!

Also, if you’re more hair-minded than I am and like watching You Tube videos, check out the John Frieda channel here.

*PR sample

One thought on “John Frieda Frizz Ease Smooth Start Shampoo and Conditioner

Leave a Reply

