Soothe Body Butter by Seascape Island Apocathary

I’ve reviewed Seascape before and I have always loved their products. I was thrilled when I was offered the chance to try one of the Soothe body butters; I’ve found my skin is getting tired and sore and that by the end of the day, I’m just wanting a bath and to switch off.

Image: Seascape Island Apothecary

Image: Seascape Island Apothecary

This body butter, although not cheap at £22, is beautiful. I would say it’s thicker than a normal body butter, but this is not a bad thing when we have a cold snap coming up. It has the smell and texture of a ‘proper’ luxury brand; it has a heavenly smell of lavender, which is just what I need after a hectic day at work and with D attempting to climb up the chimney again. There is also ylang-ylang added and mandarin too, but lovely lavender is the main scent, which is gorgeous. I am obsessed with it as a smell- it’s so soothing and summery at the same time.

The texture is very thick and I don’t always try to rub it into my skin completely; I like to put a layer all over and then get ready for bed. In the morning, I have soft, smooth and scented skin. I’m finding it works especially well on tired, dry feet. In winter, I tend to get eczema on my legs, but touch wood, this hasn’t happened so far this year! I love this so much, I included it in my Dull Winter Skin Savers post. It’s THAT good.

It’s really lovely to see such a great brand as Seascape making leaps and bounds… this would be a great addition to your Christmas list!

*PR sample

Leave a Reply

