Dull winter skin savers

wintersavers

 

My skin is feeling a bit dull at the moment, so my arsenal of hardcore skin moisturisers has been cracked out of hibernation. These products are the first things I’ve been reaching for when cold air and central heating have made my face and body feel rather sorry for themselves; some I’ve reviewed already, some will be reviewed in more detail at a later date.

Avon Clearskin Professional Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub (£5.50)– this might not be the trendiest of cleansers, but it’s one that’s stayed with me since my teens. I use this once or twice a week to blast away dead skin. It’s very tingly and refreshing and I just love it.

Quick Fix Facial Brightening Mask (£4.99)– this is a recent aquisition after I finished up my high end masks. I was tempted by this as it has some similar ingredients as the Elemis  mask I recently reviewed, but is about £35 cheaper. It tingles as it works and who doesn’t enjoy peeling off a face mask? I love this.

Trilogy Rosehip Oil (£16.50)– I love this and have used it every day for the last year. Although it’s a bit on the expensive side for my budget, a small bottle lasts me about four months (I use it in the morning or after a face mask). It’s just brilliant and keeps my eczema at bay- Review.

Boots Botanics Ultra Calm Skin Relief Serum (£3.99)– I’ve been using this twice a day for a month and it’s great; my skin really is calmer and softer. A really great serum at a great price.

Naked Skin Thirst Aid 12 hour moisturiser (£7.49)– I am evangelical about this product, I’ve mentioned it more than once on the blog. I seriously cannot tell you how this product has revolutionised my skin since I started using it a year ago. It really comes into its own as a night cream in the winter.

Lanolips Lemonaid Lip Aid (£9.49)– I will level with you; this seems an expensive product. But if I told you that one tube has lasted me over a year and it is AMAZING stuff. Again, this is a product I’ve raved about on the blog and I wouldn’t be without it now.

Seascape Soothe Body Butter (£22)– this is a product I was recently sent for review (watch out for the review of this product on Monday) and I love it. Thick, soothing and calming, this is the perfect body butter for last thing at night- it’ll help you sleep and smooth angry winter skin. Love it.

 

3 thoughts on “Dull winter skin savers

  1. Lauren says:

    I think I need to try the Trilogy oil and the Thirst aid moisturiser… they both look like they do what they say they will!
    The Soothe body butter is amazing, I used it when I was pregnant and was amazed at the consistency.

Leave a Reply

