Mollie Makes Christmas- review (and win your own copy!)

I love Christmas. Although I’m not one to approve of Christmas music before December 1st, I do like preparing for the festive season and thinking about how I can incorporate my craftiness in my preparations. This year, I’m knitting simple scarves and picking up my crochet hook for the first time in ages in order to make some amigurumi for a friend’s daughters. When I was offered the chance to take a look at Mollie Makes Christmas (£9.99), I was beside myself with excitement.

20131110_163606

There are a range of crafts in the book, so there should be something to suit everyone; I was, of course, particularly taken with the knitting and crochet projects, but have been tempted by some of the papercraft projects.

20131110_163646

I would say that there are loads of ideas for the casual crafter, as well as projects suitable for all levels of skill. I’m desperate to get my mitts (ha!) on a pair of the Fair Isle fingerless mitts that appear at the end of the book, especially as colourwork has been on my to-do list for a while.

20131110_163729

The instructions are really clear and there are enough projects to get you through a few Christmas gifts, decorations and crafts over the next few years. If you’re after a general crafting compendium, this could be your one!

I’ve got a copy to give away to a lucky reader! All you have to do to enter is leave a comment below with a way of contacting you if you win. The giveaway closes on Monday 18th November at 6pm and is open to UK residents only (sorry!) For an extra entry, follow me on Twitter.

8 thoughts on “Mollie Makes Christmas- review (and win your own copy!)

  1. Jacquie Myers says:

    Crocheting is on my to-do list, looks like there are some lovely projects. And I agree – no Christmas music before Dec 1st!

  2. housewife39 says:

    Hi, this does look nice. At age 40, I am (finally) losing Bah Humbug side of life, so this book looks ideal for several small Xmas things. Pick me!
    Sarahxx

Leave a Reply

