52 Weeks/52 Polishes: Week 21 Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Lucky Penny

To me, autumn is all about the colour orange: pumpkins, leaves, candlelight and so on… this polish is autumn in a bottle! It appealed to me after a run of bad luck and I thought, ‘Meh, why not?’

20131014_104031

 

This the polish in natural light and it’s such a gorgeous coppery orange with just the right amount of glitz and it’s just beautiful. I love it. (Also, for the person who left a comment about how manky my nails are: the whole point of this series is that someone with little time, a normal budget and lots going on reviews nail polishes. As much as I love nail polish blogs, that kind of dedication is totally not achievable in my life. Also. I have made no bones about how pants my photography can be…)

Anyway, let’s get past that and talk about the formula- it’s really lovely and smooth and went on like a dream. The photo above is two coats, using the sticky sandwich method as per. It’s really easy to use and could be a great polish for Halloween nail art, if you’re into that kind of thing!

Day applied: Saturday

Day of first chip: Monday

Day of removal: Wednesday

One thought on “52 Weeks/52 Polishes: Week 21 Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Lucky Penny

Leave a Reply

