Ronnefeldt Chocolate Chai

One of my favourite online tea sellers of the last few years has been Cup of Tea; they’ve always supported me in my tea tasting adventures and when I told them that I was trialling chai for the blog, they suggested I try Ronnefeldt Chocolate Chai.

Image: Cup of Tea

Image: Cup of Tea

I love this. Love it. It’s a bit different from the usual chai, as there are cocoa shells in the mix. It gives the tea a wonderful creaminess and means that you can have a light chocolate hit without the heaviness (or, if you’re that way inclined, guilt!) of a milky hot chocolate. The spices are mellower than some of the other chais I’ve tried, but this doesn’t detract from the flavour at all. Actually, it all works rather well.

I have this earmarked for baking too- I have some chocolate cake recipes where I need to replace coffee with something. I’ve always planned on using chai, but I’m thinking that this could be the perfect addition!

If you’re not a massive tea fan, but fancy being adventurous, you could try this one. You won’t be disappointed.

*PR sample

 

Leave a Reply

