52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #20 Sleek Loves Nails in Coffee Tea or Me

I have a bit of a love hate relationship with this week’s polish. In the bottle, it looks gorgeous:

Image: Sleek

Image: Sleek

On my nails, it’s ‘meh’. Sort of a dusky pinky beigey colour. I couldn’t get a decent picture of it on, so you’ll just have to imagine. After a few days, it did sort of grow on me- I think it would be a good colour if you needed to look ‘done’, but neon pink isn’t suitable (a job interview, maybe?) It just didn’t do anything for me, which is a shame.

However, the formula is brilliant! Easy to apply, smooth and two coats gave good coverage. I remember thinking that I couldn’t remember an easier polish to apply. This is also one of the cheaper brands I’ve tried so far at £2.50. If you can find a colour that suits you, go for it!

Day of application: Wednesday

Day of first chip: Friday

Day of removal: Saturday

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #20 Sleek Loves Nails in Coffee Tea or Me

  1. Alice says:

    This looks lovely in the bottle. Shame it doesn’t translate on the nails. I tried my first sleek polish a couple of weeks ago. I really liked it. X

Leave a Reply

