A selection of teas from The London Tea Company

I’m taking a break from my chai reviews to show you some lovely light teas from The London Tea Company.

Very often, I find that I don’t always want a cup of tea or rooibos (I drink both with milk) and if I’m feeling a bit bloated, but want a warm drink I turn to herbal, fruit and green/white teas. The London Tea Company do a great range of these. I was sent four varities to try: Peppermint; Lemongrass, ginger and citrus; White tea, elderflower and apricot; and Peppermint, spearmint and strawberry.

20131006_121153

I’ve been mostly drinking these at work and I must say that they’re an utter delight. My favourite is Peppermint, spearmint and strawberry- usually I can’t abide anything with spearmint in it, but this blend of flavours is light and refreshing with a bit of zing. I did find, though, that if I forgot about the teabag or left it in the mug, the peppermint becomes the overwhelming flavour. So you’d have to keep an eye on that!

I also loved the white tea with elderflower and apricot. This would be a perfect summer tea, as it’s so light. I would say that apricot is the dominant flavour here, but without being overpowering. It’s a gentle, fruity tea. Lovely. Also, white tea has so many health benefits, it’d be rude not to try it!

The peppermint blend is exactly as it says on the tin- refreshing and punchy, in the way that a good peppermint tea should be. This is perfect for after a big meal and I’ve also been wishing I had this when I was pregnant!

My least favourite would be the lemongrass, ginger and citrus. I’m not a massive fan of lemongrass in tea, but that’s not to say I didn’t like this tea. It’s got a very cleansing feel to it and, weirdly, it tastes very healthy! Maybe it’s something I’d enjoy more in the summer?

*PR sample

 

 

One thought on “A selection of teas from The London Tea Company

Leave a Reply

