Autumn Playlist

I haven’t done a playlist for a while, so thought I’d stick something together that screams AUTUMN to me for various reasons. It seems that all my choices are quite reflective and quiet. I suppose autumn is a bit like that for me- and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Kate Bush- Wuthering Heights

Fun fact- in my old staffroom, there was a weird mould/damp patch that looked a bit like Kate Bush. Anyway, to me Wuthering Heights is the book to read in the autumn, all bleak moors and so on. Plus there’s something about Kate that is super autumn-y, but I can’t put my finger on it.

Echo and the Bunnymen- The Killing Moon

I think the feel of this one is perfect for the time of year; a bit eerie and reflective as well as slightly haunting. One of my favourite songs ever.

Antony and the Johnsons- Twilight

The first time I heard this, Antony Hegarty’s voice terrified me. Now I love it. It’s sad, melancholic and utterly beautiful. I like to put this album on when I’m in the house alone and it’s dark outside.

Tori Amos- Winter

This is my all-time favourite Tori song (and Tori is one of my all-time favourites herself.) I genuinely want this played at my funeral, it is so beautiful.

One thought on “Autumn Playlist

Leave a Reply

