Naked’s Coco de Mer body butter

I was really lucky recently to be selected as a ‘Naked Nutter’, which means the skincare brand Naked (who I’ve raved about before) send me a product to try every now and then. This month I was sent their utterly gorgeous Coco de Mer body butter which promises 24-hour moisturisation.

Image: Cosmetic Candy

Image: Cosmetic Candy

I have used the Coco de Mer bath foam and really enjoyed the smell and softening on my skin. Could the body butter live up to its promises?

Yes. Sort of.

I use this straight after a bath. I love the smell, but it’ll put some off as it’s quite a strong floral scent- sort of a rose smell, but more intense; it reminds me of something from Lush, but I can’t put my finger on just what it is. I’m quite generous (my whole bed smells like this as a result, which is no bad thing!) and I find that in the morning my skin definitely feels soft and smooth. I’m not sure it’s 24 hours’ worth of moisturising, but I think that this will be more apparent once we get to super cold, heavy tights weather.

I do love this though- for the price (£4.99 for a huge 300ml), it’s a definite rival for the Body Shop butters in my opinion and I find the smell heavenly. This will definitely be a restocked item in my bathroom!

*PR sample

Leave a Reply

