In ten years’ time…

A couple of weeks ago, I published a post looking at how my life had changed since a certain photo was taken.

So, let’s take stock of where I am now. This is me (in a not brilliant selfie- I put it in black and white to make it more presentable!):

meblackandwhite

Where am I, at this point in time?

Well:

-I am 29 (six months until I’m 30- strangely not bothered by this.)

– I have a husband and a son who is about to turn one. We also have a maniacal cat.

– I have a good job, although I am cutting my hours in order to spend more time with my family.

– We rent a little house that I love, but that is too small for three humans and aforementioned maniacal cat to co-exist in long-term.

-I live in a city that I love, but that can be a bit overwhelming at times.

-I am usually very tired.

Where would I like to be in ten years’ time?

-I will be nearly 40 and D will be nearly ten.. eek! So, alive, with most of my teeth left would be a good start! (Now I have a half decent dentist, this is a distinct possibility.)

-I would, of course, like the family situation to be the same! Maybe the cat will have calmed down.

-I’d like us to own our own house somewhere quiet. (I keep suggesting Greendale, but Benn’s having none of it. Spoilsport.) As long as I have decent internet access/postal service, I’m good to go.

-I’d like to be my own boss, either through owning a small business or by freelancing as a writer, the latter being more likely, if I’m honest. I also wouldn’t grumble about being a best-selling author. I can dream!

-I’d like to have been on at least one holiday that involves a plane journey!

I don’t think that this is wishing my life away, but is a list of fairly achievable goals. I have a friend who firmly believes the universe provides when you need it. Not sure I’d go that far, but I do think that I can work towards all of these over the next decade. I’m not wishing to be a millionaire with a menagerie of… llamas or something.

I’m going to try going down the route of positive thinking. Just got to get my confidence in gear now!

2 thoughts on “In ten years’ time…

Leave a Reply

