Elemis Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Mask

I got a  little sample of this in the British Beauty Blogger Beauty Box a while back and, despite my thoughts on the Elemis Flash Balm, decided to give this a go.

Image: Beauty Flash Shop

Image: Beauty Flash Shop

I tried the mask without reading anything about it beforehand- I didn’t want to be let down as I was previously. This mask is seriously unlike anything else I have ever tried; I could really feel it working, as it began to tingle rather intensely. I did worry how this would affect my skin, but happily, there were no adverse effects!

As this is ridiculously expensive, I used it once a week, after having a bath. I would leave it on for the required time, wash off and smother my face in Trilogy Rosehip Oil. Seriously, my skin has not looked or felt better in ages. I definitely noticed my skin was smoother and felt fresher afterwards.

So what are the downsides? Well, the price is one of them: it’s £48 for a tube! So I’ll be looking out for this on special offer or as a magazine freebie in order to get my fix. Also, some may find the tingling sensation uncomfortable, as it is quite strong. I’d also advise not to use this in the morning, as it would probably make your skin super sensitive to sunlight.

You can buy it here.

One thought on “Elemis Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Mask

Leave a Reply

