52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #13 Mavala Mini-Colour Acapulco

I bought this on a whim while waiting for my prescription. Again, I thought I was buying a burgundy. Again, I wasn’t. Sigh. (Any proper burgundy recommendations, do let me know.)

20130814_145323

I’d actually describe this as a sort of ‘vampy’ red, the sort that 1940s femme fatales would wear in a film noir. You know the type, the gangster’s moll with a shock of hair over her eye and a cigarette in her hand. It is lovely and goes on really well (ignore he cuticles.) I used two coats and got a lovely opaque finish. One word of warning though: like many reds, it is a bit streaky, so handle with care!

In terms of longevity, I got almost three days with no chipping and then the chips were minor until day four.

Colour: Acapulco

Day applied: Monday

Day of first chip: Wednesday

Day of removal: Friday

Leave a Reply

