All Things Nice Swap package!

A while back, I organised a little swap here on the ol’ blog. In a complicated move, I sent to Sandra of Beauty Balm, who sent to Kel of Kel Loves, who in turn sent to me. Confusing! Anyway, Kel completely spoilt me AND did her homework!

20130814_144446

How pretty is the paper?! Also, the balls of wool weren’t wrapped. I will be using these to make some small toys for D, as they’re the perfect type for that sort of knitting.

Then, I opened the packages and genuinely ‘Oooooohed’!

20130814_144701

Although my photo isn’t great, I can assure you that the swap package was! Although I hadn’t mentioned it in my email, Kel had picked up on my love of Alice in Wonderland and bought me a pair of sweet little earrings, which I will make sure I wear when I teach the novel!

There’s also a gorgeous Yorkshire rose and poppyseed exfoliating soap, which I’m really looking forward to using and, as soon as I sniffed it, it reminded me of home!

A little owl notepad which will be going on my desk at work.

A stir-in hot chocolate with marshmallows that I might save until it gets to be proper hot chocolate weather in a month or so,

Some rose and cinnamon tea from a tea company I’ve never heard of before (there will be a review of this soon!)

Some Sally Hansen nail polish in a gorgeous turquoise-y teal- I’ve never tried Sally Hansen colours before.

The thing that made me ‘oooooh’ the most and shows that Kel is good at this kind of thing: an Illamasqua nail polish which is red glitter. She remembered that I’d mentioned on Twitter a while back that I got married in ruby slippers and thought of that when she saw this! How cool is that??

Finally, some jelly beans. I LOVE jelly beans and these did not last long at all!

I’m thinking of maybe doing something similar in the run up to Christmas. Would anyone be interested?

2 thoughts on “All Things Nice Swap package!

  1. Hannah Ackroyd says:

    Ooh what a lovely parcel! Me and Julia have just got ourselves sorted with the swap and are up to the fun bit of shopping now 😀 I’d definitely be interested in another swap 🙂

Leave a Reply

