Jan Marini Age Intervention Gentle Cleanser

As I’ve blogged about previously, I have very sensitive skin- more so since pregnancy and baby-related hormones have taken their toll. I’ve been looking for the holy grail of cleansers: one that takes off my makeup (the other day I worked out that if I do a ‘full’ face, I wear about 14 products. Madness) and one that doesn’t irritate or dry out my delicate visage. So when I was offered the chance to try out Jan Marini Age Intervention by the lovely people at Skin Rejuve Direct, I happily took them up on the offer!

20130808_133744

I am so glad I did. Although at the expensive end of the market (£20 for 119ml), this cleanser has seriously been a life-saver for me, particularly in the recent heat. All I want to do when I get in from a hot day is clean my face and relax. Usually, I have to use two products: one to remove my makeup and one to cleanse. Age Intervention does both, meaning my skin is sighing with relief a tad faster than usual.

The cleanser is non-foaming and very gentle. It’s been designed to help after skin procedures, which means it’s brilliant for delicate, sensitive skin. I would have killed for this when I was pregnant and my skin was playing havoc this time last year. I’ve been using it morning and night, before my usual facial oil, serum and moisturisers (did I mention my skin is sensitive?!) Actually, it’s lovely first thing in the morning, as it’s citrus scented. Initially, this caused alarm bells to ring as citrus can mean extra sensitive skin in the sun. I just counteracted this with a good sunscreen underneath my foundation.

After using this cleanser exclusively for two and a half weeks, I can say that my skin is calmer, the areas that are prone to eczema are softer and smoother and my complexion is clear. I’m a very, very happy bunny with this cleanser!

*PR sample

Leave a Reply

