Nivea In-Shower moisturiser vs. Vaseline Spray and Go

skin2

 

Ah, moisturising. I am the laziest person in the world when it comes to applying moisturiser- usually I have a shower or (more likely) a bath before I go to bed and the last thing I can be bothered to do is slap on MORE cream. I have a hard enough time washing my face and brushing my teeth when I’m tired. Which is why, when I saw these two products, I was intrigued.

The first I tried was Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser, which I bought when it was half price from Tesco. I liked the idea of just using a moisturiser that I could forget about once I left the shower. However, I think it’s quite expensive for what it is (a 400ml bottle is usually around £5.)  The reason for this is that it’s rather thick and a bit messy, so to get any sort of effect, I’ve had to use quite a lot- and it’s not like I’m some scaly half-lizard type who needs lots of help. I bought the moisturiser for dry skin and… well. There has been more than one occasion where I’ve felt I’ve needed to add more moisturiser on top of what I’ve already used after I’ve left the shower, which isn’t brilliant. I’ve even tried using loads with a shower puff thing, seeing if that will make it go a bit further. Alas, poor Yorick, no. Also, the smell is… meh. Neither here nor there, really.

With a suspicious mind, I figured me and Nivea couldn’t go on together for much longer.  So I started looking around for an alternative for (lazy) me. That’s when my eyes fell upon Vaseline Spray and Go. As it’s summer, I bought the Aloe Vera variety, as I figured something cooling would be just the ticket for the hot weather. Although it costs £4.99 for 150ml, I feel that this is a more economical product; the spray means you don’t need so much, there’s less wastage and it’s less of a faff to apply. I literally sprayed a couple of swipes, rubbed the product in and voilà! Moisturised skin. The smell is lovely and fresh (although I’d be tempted to try the cocoa butter one, because who doesn’t want to smell like chocolate?) I’m pretty sure this will be a repurchase!

Have you tried either? Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Nivea In-Shower moisturiser vs. Vaseline Spray and Go

  1. Hafeni Dongwi says:

    I have tried Nivea in shower, not really impressed and I got at this site coz I needed an alternative and thank you for the alternative more so that I am a VASELINE person

Leave a Reply

