Beauty Swap Package

A while back, Kat at Tales of a Pale Face ran a beauty blogger swap, which I happily signed up for. I was paired with the lovely Kellie from Red Lipstick and White Pearls. As I’m often sending friends visiting the States with a shopping list of makeup, I was delighted to be paired with a US blogger. Boy was I pleased with my swap parcel!

Kellie asked what kind of thing I liked and I mentioned I was a neutral eye kinda gal and that I loved Revlon Lipbalm Stains. Voilà- here is my swap box:

swap1

We had discussed how sad we were that we couldn’t send nail polish, so both of us got round this by sending alternatives (I sent caviar beads, Kellie send these cool emery boards!) I was the lucky recipient of a face mask; a Cover Girl tinted lipbalm, which will be perfect for days when I don’t fancy too much makeup; a Hard Candy (remember them?!) All Glossed Up lip crayon in Orange You Sweet; a Cover Girl Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Balm crayon; a Cover Girl eyeshadow trio in Sweet as Candy; a Cover Girl eyeshadow pencil and a Hard Candy Top Ten Eyeshadow Collection in Naturally Gorgeous.

There’s loads of stuff here that I would have bought for myself- I think the standout item is the Hard Candy palette, which bears more than a passing resemblance to Urban Decay’s Naked Palette. The colours are beautiful: neutral with a hint of shimmer- perfect for summer!

20130710_182742

I’ve also been using the Cover Girl eyeshadow pencil for work. It has a wonderfully soft texture and is a great gently shimmery shade.

The biggest surprise has been the Hard Candy lip crayon. Never, in a million billion years, would I have bought that for myself. However, I am so pleased Kellie sent it. It goes on as a bright pink and feels wonderful. Seriously, if you have contacts in the US, get them to buy you some Hard Candy stuff. It’s brilliant!

2 thoughts on “Beauty Swap Package

  1. danni says:

    Just wanted to let you know if you didnt swap polish due to postal restrictions its only from the UK out so she could have sent you some 🙂

Leave a Reply

