Twinings’ Peach and Cherry Blossom green tea

I’m drinking a lot of green tea at the moment; I find it is nicer in hot weather and also doesn’t require that my boss has remembered it’s his turn to bring the milk in (he almost always forgets.) I was after some bog standard jasmine teabags for work when I saw that Tesco had a buy two boxes of Twinings’ green tea for £2.20. As I’m always a big fan of cherry blossom tea, this one intrigued me.

Twinings Peach and Cherry Blossom Green Tea

Image: Twinings

Oh my word, I am pleased that I bought this. The peach just lifts the cherry blossom to a sweetness it can sometimes lack and I am enjoying this as a first cup of tea at work. It’s so light and refreshing. I’ve noticed a lot of my colleagues buy Twinings if they’re wanting to try something new without too much commitment and two of them have gone on to buy this since trying some of mine. It really is summery and lovely.

Now I know that this is such a nice blend, I am dying to try the Cranberry and Mango and Lychee varieties. I hope the offer is still on when I next go into Tesco!

You can buy Twinings Peach and Cherry Blossom tea here.

One thought on “Twinings’ Peach and Cherry Blossom green tea

Leave a Reply

