British Beauty Blogger’s Beauty Box

There are tons of reviews of this that will probably be published in the next few days, but I thought I would put my two-penneth’worth in. I’ve written about beauty boxes before- it’s well known that I’m hard to please in this respect. However, when I saw this was a) limited edition and b) it had a bottle of my beloved Trilogy oil (which is worth more than the box was priced), I knew I had to have it. And so, for the first time ever, I was pleased that I had a baby who woke me up early on a weekend morning.

Today I picked up my box:

20130713_145623

The stand out products for me here are the Trilogy oil (I ran out of this last week and my eye eczema has returned. I am sensing a connection between the two…); the Neom handcream, which has gone straight into my handbag for work; the Bourjois blusher, of which I am a massive fan and think that this is a perfect colour for low-maintenance summer makeup and finally, the CND Solar Oil. My 52 Weeks/52 Polishes challenge means my nails need a bit of TLC, so this has come at a perfect time.

I’m also really excited by the Melvita products, as I’ve heard so much good stuff about them as a brand- even if I did manage to squirt the facial mist in my eye on first go; and the Lanolips lip tint (again, I’ve been a big fan of Lanolips for a while!)

I’ll be reviewing these products in due course, but I think that this is really, really fabulous. Bravo, Jane!

2 thoughts on “British Beauty Blogger’s Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

