52 Weeks/52 Polishes: #6 butter LONDON in Dahling

I love butter LONDON polishes and this is well documented both on the blog and on Twitter. The colour I wore here isn’t usually my sort of colour, but I fell in love with it almost as soon as it hit my nails.

20130620_065740

I’ll admit that this isn’t a brilliant photo for showing the colour, but I would describe Dahling as a 50’s pink, the sort you could imagine your grandma wearing when she was a young lady. It’s a traditional pink, more on the dusky rose side and it looks amazing on my pale digits, although I don’t think it would look bad on anyone!

Here I have helpfully taken a picture against the carpet at work.

Here I have helpfully taken a picture against the carpet at work.

As with my previous experiences with butter LONDON, the formula is lovely, although I would say that this colour is a tad streakier than previous colours. I put two coats on, but I think three would have been better. The first chip (albeit tiny) appeared 24 hours later, with chipping continuing to worsten over the next three days. However, because the colour was so pretty, I kept it on. This is unheard of for me! A lovely colour, as long as you don’t mind it being a bit fragile!

Colour: Dahling

Day applied: Wednesday

Day first chipped: Thursday

Day removed: Saturday

 

 

Leave a Reply

