Bourjois Cream Blush in No.3 Rose Tender

I’ve never been tempted to buy a cream blusher before, but after reading rave reviews of Bourjois’ latest offering, I couldn’t refuse. After all, I needed to update my makeup and my other blushers were looking drab. I wandered into Superdrug and had a look at the shades. In an act of bravery, I settled on No. 3 Rose Tender, a rosy pink blusher a couple of shades brighter than I would usually dare to wear.

03 Rose tender

Image: Bourjois

I really, really like this shade on my pale skin-if you’ve seen any pictures of me on Instagram, I am invariably wearing this blusher. I apply it gently onto the apples of my cheeks with my fingers (after I’ve used a pink-based highlighter) and just blend it until it looks natural. I’ve found that it does last all day- and did remarkably well in a rain shower a couple of weeks ago! Since wearing this everyday, people have said how awake and healthy I look. Which is nice when you consider how little sleep I get these days.

03 Rose tender

Image: Bourjois

What I really like about this blusher, as well, is the little pot is really handy for popping into my bag in case I need a touch up during the day. The clasp is magnetic and it’s just so easy to use in a hurry!

Seriously in love with this! I’m considering trying out the other shades, as they all look like they would do wonders for my complexion. Bravo, Bourjois!

You can buy here.

One thought on “Bourjois Cream Blush in No.3 Rose Tender

Leave a Reply

