52 Weeks, 52 Polishes: #1 M&S Limited Collection in Leaf

I decided to do this on a whim as a) I’m taking tons of photos of nail polish on Instagram anyway and b) it’s a good excuse to compare nail polishes.

My choice today is a rather muted one for me, but I love, love, love it. It was a present from my friend Kerry a while back and I’d not really appreciated it before now. It’s definitely a ‘keep staring at my nails’ colour!

20130529_155338

Excuse the cardi, but this photo does show the colour pretty well; it’s a pale mint green that is just utterly gorgeous. I found it a dream to put on as well, two coats were needed to make the polish opaque. I’ve also found that for a cheaper brand, this polish has great staying power; it can last three days with no chips (depending on how you use your hands, of course.)

Colour: M&S Limited Collection Polish in Leaf £3.50 (weirdly, they don’t seem to have ‘Leaf’ as a colour, but I’d hazard a guess that ‘Mint’ is the same or similar!)

Base: ORLY Bonder

Top: Seche Vite

Let me know if you have tried this, or any polishes you’d like to see on the blog! Similarly, let me know if you fancy joining in the challenge… I’ll be posting my polishes every Thursday!

4 thoughts on “52 Weeks, 52 Polishes: #1 M&S Limited Collection in Leaf

  1. Kel Loves (@kellovesclothes) says:

    Yes! What a great idea, I think I will join you if that’s ok! It’s give me a great excuse to use some of the more neglected polishes in my collection 🙂
    looking foward to hunting through for the perfect one for Thursday!

Leave a Reply

