Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil

I am in love. With an eyeliner.

Now, for the last year, I had religiously used Maybelline’s Master Precise eyeliner pen and been happy with it. Yes, I thought I had found my ideal eyeliner. Quick, effective and easy to use. But that’s until June’s issue of Marie Claire came along and made me realise that what I’d been experiencing was merely a fling. Enter Avon’s SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil.

Image: Polyvore

At first, I wasn’t expecting much. I’ve never been a fan of pencils, as I like a fairly bold look around my eye. I used to wear liquid eyeliner, but alas, I’ve lost the knack. So a pen was the middle ground I needed.

HOWEVER, SuperShock pencils are amazing. I’m properly impressed (so much so I’ve ordered another one and am seriously considering stockpiling in case Avon ever discontinue this. Please, Avon, don’t!) This goes on so easily and has the intensity of a liquid eyeliner but with the precision of a pencil. The gel means that there’s no drag on the eyelid and the liner is long lasting. I’ve accidentally slept in this and it looked ace the next day.

I would say that this is an ideal product for those who want the cat’s eye look but don’t want to spend time swearing in front of a mirror while poking themselves in the eye with an eyeliner wand. I don’t have time for that these days and love that this can be put on in a flash.

Leave a Reply

