The Great Mascara Review: Max Factor Eye Brightening Tonal Black Volumising Mascara

Blimey, a name and a half. Before we begin, I would like to remind you of my key requirements in a mascara:

1) Decent price point (i.e. can I afford to repurchase?)

2) Non-faffy brush

3) Good eyelash definition

Ladies and gents, I may have found the perfect mascara for me (again.)

Mascara #9: Max Factor Eye Brightening Tonal Black Volumising Mascara in Black Sapphire  (£7.99)

Image: Nelly.com

I love this. I love this more even than the Maybelline Volum’ Express. The formula is spot on- my eyelashes look long and defined after two coats and don’t go spidery after three. I’ve not had any issues with clumping and it’s held its own against rain. Does it make my eyes brighter? I think so, but the effect is more noticeable when I’m not wearing eyeliner (this is a rare thing indeed.)

Also, look at the brush! Perfect for a stickler like moi. A good, sturdy brush with no-nonsense bristles that distributes the product evenly. This is why gimmicky brushes make me a bit suspicious. If it ain’t broke and all that…

According to Max Factor, the formula was developed using colour technology, to make mascaras that really made eyes look brighter (you can buy this for green and brown eyes too.) Even if it wasn’t a special eye-enhancing mascara, I would still pay this price for it. I love it.

Would I buy this again? Without a doubt, yes. My ultimate favourite so far… I have a few unopened mascaras in my ‘to try’ box, but once they’ve run out, this will be a permanent fixture in my makeup bag.

 

2 thoughts on “The Great Mascara Review: Max Factor Eye Brightening Tonal Black Volumising Mascara

  1. jaquiohso says:

    I really rate Max Factor mascaras and no matter what I end up trying (whether it’s high end or budget), I always go back to 2000 Calorie as it does EVERYTHING. That said, I’d be very tempted to give this one a go too!

  2. Sabine says:

    Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren
    Ich bin Fan traurig da mir gesagt wurde das es meine Lieblings wimperntusche nicht mehr gibt.
    Eye brightening / Black sapphire
    Können Sie mir sagen wie ich noch zu welchen komme
    Danke LG sabine

Leave a Reply

