Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Day 7: Looking Forward

Well, today’s the last day of KCBW and I must say I  have enjoyed it immensely and discovered lots of great new blogs, hurrah! Today’s final challenge is to think about where I want to be with my knitting in a year’s time. I already have some ideas (and projects!) lined up.

1) Master some new techniques. I have my eye on colourwork and entrelac- I will do my best to have a go at these and document my progress on the blog.

PDF knitting pattern-Kitsune Mittens

Image: Kitsune Mittens by Good Egg at Etsy

Image: Quant at Knitty

2) Design something. At the moment, I’m being uber-ambitious and saying I want to produce a cardigan with colourworked pictures. I’m thinking about it quite hard and I know that I’ll have to work quite hard on it, which might be quite difficult once I go back to work in a month’s time. Hmmm.

3) Be confident when knitting garments. I have a few books that go into measuring etc, which is where I fall down- I always worry it’s never going to fit! I also want to knit the baby a matching OWLS jumper for those blackmail pictures I mentioned a couple of days ago. It’s never too early to start planning ahead!

I hope you’ve enjoyed Knitting and Crochet Blog Week- I look forward to participating next year! Don’t forget, I’m replying to all comments and checking out all links I’m left 🙂 Let me know what your goals are…

4KCBWDAY7

5 thoughts on “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week Day 7: Looking Forward

  1. Shinybees says:

    Love those mittens! Why don’t you design a baby cardigan first? Might be a bit easier of a step than a full blown garment, although I have faith that you will manage it!

    I am also planning to nail Fair Isle knitting this year, amongst others.

Leave a Reply

