Twinings’ Mother’s Day teas

I was lucky enough to be sent some samples through of Twinings’ special Mother’s Day teas and let me tell you- they’re an interesting bunch!

All three flavours come in tea caddies and cost £5.00 for 20 teabags.

Peach and Passionfruit Infusion

Peach and Passionfruit Infusion Tin

I am all about infusions at the moment- spring is round the corner and I just sometimes want a bit of a lift (black tea can be a bit heavy on a sunny day, after all). This tea is a perfect spring tea- juicy and tastes true to the flavours on the packet. I wish they sold this in boxes, as well as caddies, as I’d be all over it! Just seriously lovely- and will be amazing as an iced tea in the summer!

Delicate Earl Grey

Delicate Earl grey

Earl Grey is my tea of choice. I know that for some people, though, Twinings Earl Grey can be a bit strong. However, with this blend, those people can be happier in that it’s a milder flavour that still carries the distinct Twinings’ flavour. I would use this as a ‘morning’ tea for when stronger tastes aren’t really appropriate (maybe for breakfast in bed?)

Summer Fruits Black Tea

Summer Fruits Black Tea

This one is a tea for anyone who likes their black tea fairly sweet (but don’t make the mistake I did and assume it’s an infusion- I clearly didn’t read the label properly and ended up over brewing, d’oh!) The flavour of strawberry is fairly dominant and there’s a nice hint of vanilla too. I did ignore the advice and put milk in, which I liked, but then I always put milk in my black tea.

Do you fancy trying any of these? You can buy all three varieties (as well as other lovely Mother’s Day gifts) here. The caddies are on a 2 for £8 offer and I can attest to Twinings’ speedy delivery service- so you should get your tea  in time for the big day!

Leave a Reply

