My favourite delivery…

I genuinely get antsy if we don’t get post for a few days and, as someone with a small baby, I rely a lot on getting stuff sent through the post. It’s always nice to see the postman or the Parcelforce van, especially as they usually have something interesting for me! Recently, I’ve been buying a lot of books online (but don’t tell my husband…) but my favourite delivery recently has been my Moleskine notebook, which I bought from Play.com.

SAM_0077

Why? Because it’s going to become an important part of my life. I have LOTS of notebooks, but not one to live in my bag for when I’m out and about. I chose this notebook because I’d seen my friends with them and they are a beautiful piece of stationery- understated, tactile, with an excellent pedigree (used by Van Gogh and Hemingway amongst others) and, excitingly, a pocket  in the back cover where I can store photos or other bits. This was the delivery that I was looking forward to the most; it hasn’t disappointed me and I’m looking forward to taking it out and about with me, ready for my shopping lists, ideas and as an aide memoir

SAM_0082

The only problem now is that I have to find a new handbag, as mine has given up the ghost recently. But you know what this means, right? Yet another delivery- and that can never, ever be a bad thing in my book!

*This is a sponsored post*

2 thoughts on “My favourite delivery…

Leave a Reply

