Positive Mental Attitude.

So, last week, I wrote about my anxiety and how it had been flaring up in various guises recently. It’s really easy to feel anxious when you have a small baby and a lack of sleep. However, I’ve decided to try and help myself relieve some of the symptoms and worries. I find that, if it’s a relatively mild attack of anxiety, I can help it through being proactive.

Happy Cat

With regards to the things that were immediately bothering me, D’s jabs were fine and the dental work is… well, hopefully over (although it was more serious than the dentist thought, but at least I didn’t lose a tooth. Ho hum.)

To kickstart my positive mental attitude, I am going to:

– Look into exercise classes that take me out of the house. Tomorrow I’m learning to Charlestonย and I’m hoping to learn to lindyhop as well. I may also look into a yoga/pilates class, although doing two exercise classes a week may end up being quite pricey quite quickly.

– Try and get some freelance writing. It’s been a while since I’ve done any freelance and, if I’m honest, I’ve lost a bit of confidence. I have sent a pitch to a magazine, but I’ve never really done it with a view of it as a viable job. Any tips would be appreciated!

– I always hate January. So I am going to do something I haven’t done for a couple of years and order some pretty wild flower and sweet pea seeds. I can start growing them soon and look forward to some flowers in the summer.

– Try and keep things in perspective. Easier said than done, but at least it’s a start!

Any positivity tips welcome!

4 thoughts on “Positive Mental Attitude.

  1. Klina says:

    Do you have a local/regional paper you could write for? You could write about learning the charleston ๐Ÿ™‚
    I planted some mini-sunflowers last year and saved some seeds if you want them.

Leave a Reply

