The Great Mascara Review: Soap & Glory Thick & Fast False Lash Effect Mascara

I was one of those who bought the Soap & Glory Best of All sets when it was reduced to half price. Even though I’d been underwhelmed by some of their skincare in the past, I thought I’d give the rest of the range a go- including the mascara, which I was very excited about!

Mascara #6: Soap & Glory Thick & Fast False Lash Effect Mascara (£10)

Image: Soap & Glory

Image: Soap & Glory

I had high hopes for this mascara; it’s not a cheap product, really, compared to more of the usual brands (such as Rimmel and Maybelline.) I was also happy with the brush- no nonsense, sturdy and a very good length. The formula was… bog standard, really. Not to worry, thought I, as I have some money off vouchers. I could purchase this again!

Until I went out in a slightly damp day. And ended up with mascara down my face. This wasn’t even one of the downpours we’d had. Now, a lot of ‘normal’ mascaras will cope with rain; a sales assistant once told me that most mascaras will be OK in rain, as formulas are more sophisticated now. So for a £10 mascara to decide to live on my face was not good.

Would I repurchase this? Nope. I might give it leeway if it were cheaper, but no chance at this price!

6 thoughts on “The Great Mascara Review: Soap & Glory Thick & Fast False Lash Effect Mascara

  1. Katrina says:

    Sounds awful and not what you want at all! I havent had this issue with any mascaras I have tried, seems like a poor formula for the price!

    I agree with you, I know there is a lot of hype for Soap & Glory but I haven’t been wowed by any of their products so far!

    Katrina
    http://www.carouseldiary.com

Leave a Reply

