Anxious Annie…

Image: abravelife.com

Image: abravelife.com

I have always had an anxious nature. I was a serious little girl and I always worried about things that were often beyond my control. As an adult, I’ve often suffered from anxiety in varying degrees and usually, I can bring myself out of it. Sometimes, though it’s hard.

At the moment, I am anxious about a few things and it’s utterly rubbish. I’m not quite sure what’s caused it, but I think that a mixture of hormones, ill health, lack of sleep and gloomy weather is probably to blame, as well as ongoing teeth issues (which is brilliant when I’m utterly terrified of the dentist!) The one thing I’m not worried about? The baby. He’s absolutely fine and doing incredibly well. Although I am worried about taking him for his jabs tomorrow.

So, why have I written this post? Is it a ‘woe is me’ type thing? Not at all. It’s my head and I get confused by how its brain chemistry works. I  have no real idea why I feel so worried about things that are pretty inevitable and/or beyond my control. I’ve rationalised everything and I know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I’m an intelligent human being, I know that this is just a few dodgy synapses. But it doesn’t lift the cloud entirely.

How am I dealing with it? Well, in the immediate future, a friend is coming with me to take the baby for his jabs. I have a dental appointment on Wednesday for a filling, where hopefully the dentist will tell me all will be well. The other stuff I’m stressing about is too far in advance for me to do anything about.

If you’re feeling the same, talk to someone. It’s not admitting weakness, it’s showing strength.

Normal blogging service will be resumed tomorrow!

 

4 thoughts on “Anxious Annie…

  1. Peri says:

    I’m very much the same. I’ve got a bit better as I’ve got older but I think that is more a case of life experiences shaping me rather than the age and wisdom adage. I also look confident all the time but inside my head I am in my corner worrying about something and 99% of the time it doesn’t come to fruition. x

  2. Alice says:

    I hope the jabs went ok lovely? I can relate with you on this, I worry about everything so much so I used to suffer badly with panic attacks. I am much better now but it takes a lot of work for me to not slip back into that dark place.
    You always know where I am if you want to chat if you are worrying.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

