My new project!

Hello! Happy new year!

I have been wittering on Twitter about a new project Lauren from Belle Du Brighton and I have been working on- today it goes LIVE!

I’ve always said I never wanted this blog to become wholly a ‘mummy blog’, but I have used it to document the ridiculousness that is pregnancy and new motherhood. After speaking with Lauren, we decided to launch The Realistic Mums’ Club, a blog dedicated to documenting our trials and tribulations with such huge life changes.1331781767200_7313374

I was fed up of the unrealistic portrayal of motherhood in some blogs. ย The”Oh, look, I just gave birth three hours ago and I also managed to bake placenta cupcakes!” type.

This blog will still be general lifestyle and beauty stuff; there will just be an outlet for baby stuff over on the new blog! Hopefully we’ll see you over there!

3 thoughts on “My new project!

  1. Alice says:

    Sounds exciting. I don’t have children or plan on having them but I’ll definitely be following as I like both of your blogs and think it will interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

