Blog thoughts and stuff

Hello!

I hope you had a good old Christmas? We had a quiet one that was very nice and uneventful, apart from D turning into a screaming hellcat for most of Christmas Eve and again on Boxing Day night. However, he DID sleep through the night for the first time last night, so I can forgive that.

vintage-lady-writing-at-desk-woman-50s-60s-retro

I’ve been thinking a lot about my blog and how it’s gone over the last year; it’s sort of meandered from being a personal blog, to a bit of a makeup/review blog, back to a personal/lifestyle blog. I’ve quite liked experimenting and writing about makeup has been very fun and I’ve found it quite easy to do. Alas, money means makeup will be less of a feature while I’m off work, unless I already have it or get given some by some generous soul!

But- and it’s a BIG but- I don’t want this to turn exclusively into a baby blog! The lovely Lauren from Belle du Brighton have something up our sleeves with regards to it, so keep your eyes peeled next month for that…

So where will the blog go in 2013? There will still be makeup and skincare reviews, but also other stuff. I’m planning on reviewing tea again- you can read my old reviews on my now-defunct tea blog. Also there will be the Baking Challenge and some other bits and pieces I would like to do with some regularity.

So, thanks for reading and Happy New Year!

(Also- any suggestions you’d like to see on the blog, let me know in the comments or on Twitter, where I’m @wuthering_alice)

2 thoughts on “Blog thoughts and stuff

  1. Lauren says:

    Hurrah to our new blog! (which I would be working on tonight if I didnt have to go to sodding work at the last minute!)
    I am quite looking forward to the baking challenge posts too!

  2. Alice says:

    Look forward to reading your future posts. I like blogs that have a mixture of things going on. 🙂 Glad the little guy slept through the night, I bet you had the best nights sleep. x

Leave a Reply

