Review: Crafty Creatives December box

I’ve eyed up the Crafty Creatives boxes for a while now and when I saw that there was a December ‘one-off’ box for £10, I figured I’d give it a go. I am SO pleased I did!

This kit seemed like it was designed for me- a wintery theme with yarn, beads and shiny bits, it’s everything I love about craft in a box- I love the knit and make bracelets, so it’s like the ladies read my mind…

I have no idea what I’m going to do with these bits just yet, but don’t you get loads for your money?! There are loads of potential projects here (although I’m tempted to wear the pretty beads as they are…!) In the box there’s:

  • Stickers
  • Glass pendants
  • Glass beads
  • Yarn
  • Sequins
  • Fluorite gemstone chips
  • Two glass hearts
  • Shirring elastic (which is v timely, as I need to replace the elastic in a hat I knitted ages ago.)
  • Choker wire

The thing that makes this box worth the money though is the kit- which is to make mini bath bombs! I LOVE this!

I’ve fancied having a go at making these for a long time, and I’ve missed having bath bombs since deciding that I no longer wanted to buy from Lush… I will be having a go this weekend (I’ll report on my progress!) I have loads of essential oils, so I’ll be playing around with these.

If I wasn’t on maternity pay, I would definitely be buying myself a subscription to Crafty Creatives. My craft mojo has taken a hit since having D and I like the idea of lots of little craft projects.

You can buy a subscription to Crafty Creatives here.

7 thoughts on “Review: Crafty Creatives December box

  1. Alice says:

    It does look fun, although as I’m trying to cut down on the amount of craft stuff I have with ‘potential’ to make things out of I might have to personally give this one a miss until I’m a bit more sorted! I hope you will post photos of your bath bombs… why did you decide not to buy from Lush? Do they have shady practices I am unaware of?

  2. Klina says:

    Why do I get the feeling you like stuff that comes in a box? First the makeup thingies and now craft stuff 🙂 Does it come with instructions for all of the materials or just the kit? It’s a good thing they don’t ship outside of the UK at the moment because I don’t need more craft stuff!

Leave a Reply

