Fidget has arrived!

After a 45 hour labour (!) Dylan was born on his due date (Oct 30th) at 11.35pm, so he’s clearly inherited his parents’ love of being punctual… For those interested in these kinds of things, he also weighed a rather, um, healthy 9lbs, which was a bit of a shock, to be honest. We did have to spend six days in hospital, as he developed a minor infection, but we came home Sunday night (oh, the relief to have my own bath!) and we’re still getting our heads round everything. Benn has been amazing throughout and I really, really couldn’t have coped without him- at times he’s seemed psychic, knowing exactly what I or Dylan have needed at exactly the right time.

I’m not going to write up my birth story on the blog- if you want to know anything like that, email me or tweet me and I can give you the gory details! I’ll also be blogging about stuff I thought was useful/not useful to know/have/be aware of, in case any of that helps. If there’s anything you would like to know, get in touch and I can include it!

17 thoughts on “Fidget has arrived!

  1. Liz says:

    Belated congratulations Stephanie. Hope all is going well! Did Dylan arrive at the hospital or birthing centre? Did you get in the pool to help with it all?
    I am due baby number 2 in 20 weeks, but feel a bit of a newbie with the Brighton system after having number 1 in London. Contemplating home birth, but not sure about the mess!!

    • stephaniepomfrett says:

      Hello!

      Thank you- we’re doing well. He arrived at the hospital and I did try the pool, but I kept falling asleep! In the end, they needed to use a drip to speed things up.

      And congratulations! Let me know if I can help with any Brighton related pointers.

Leave a Reply

