The times, they are a-changin’

It’s a bit too profound, really, to use Bob Dylan lyrics for this post, but it’s the best I can do.

As I’ve wittered on about over the last few months, I’m about to give birth (sometime in the next couple of weeks) and I’ve been wondering what to do with the blog. I love working on the blog; as someone who initially trained to write for a living, it’s a great way for me to keep my hand in, so to speak, and I get to write about whatever I like and people actually read it. It’s good.

But blogging can be hard work too- and really competitive. Because of not being at work, I’ve been able to channel my need to work into the blog, but keeping this up  at this pace is not realistic. I’m just not going to have the wherewithal to keep up with an almost daily posting as I start to actually realise that I have a very small human being who relies on me. Let’s also not forget the lack of sleep that will come with it.

However, I think I’ve worked too hard on the blog to let it go (and, to be honest, I would hate that. I’ve written so much stuff in the last few days that it would be stupid to waste it!)- I’ve been scheduling posts like mad and I think, at the moment, it’s three posts a week. This is pretty doable for me at present and is a combination of stuff. So, hopefully, if WordPress behaves, I’ll still have posts on Monday, Wednesday and Friday whilst I adjust to the new circumstances.

So, yeah, thanks for reading my blog- please keep it up! xx

 

4 thoughts on “The times, they are a-changin’

  1. Amy. (@thisisamy_) says:

    Your blog is one of my favourites to read. It’s varied, funny and inspiring! I’ll of course keep reading 🙂 it’s understandable that becoming a parent will mean less posting. However, don’t let it stress you out, blogging is meant to be fun and you have plenty who enjoy reading your posts and will stick by you! Best of luck for the birth 🙂 lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

