Review: Famous by Sue Moxley Leopard Palette

A while ago, I saw a post on Jayne’s Kitschen (one of my favourite blogs for getting ideas about new products) about the Leopard eyeshadow palette from Famous by Sue Moxley and knew I had to buy it.

I’m not usually a fan of leopard print, but I liked the thought of loads of eyeshadows in one, handy to carry case. The outer case is slightly padded, which gives the shadows inside some extra protection if you want to throw this into your bag. And, yes, for once, this is a leopard print I like!

Inside you find this:

Sixteen lovely shades, which although might look a bit ‘woah’ at first, but actually I’ve found to be really wearable, even the ones that look slightly shimmery at first glance (I tend to use those on the corners of my eyes). I’ve worn these to work and been a bit more experimental on the weekends; my favourite so far has been a kind of khaki/camouflage colour scheme!

The shadows are long lasting with a primer (I’ve not worn them without a primer, so couldn’t say otherwise), although be careful when you use a brush to apply- there’s a bit of fall-out. I haven’t used the brush and the applicator that came with the case, but I think it’s a good idea if you were going away overnight and didn’t fancy taking your whole kit.

What I really like about the case is the price- it’s £8.99. There are two other kits too, another eyeshadow one and a whole face one. I bought mine here, but you can also pick one up in selected Superdrug stores.

Do you like this? What colour combinations would you try out?

2 thoughts on “Review: Famous by Sue Moxley Leopard Palette

  1. Sophia says:

    I cannot tell you how glad I am I read this! I thought this was so much more expensive than it is and the shades are blooming lovely! I’m going to have to pick this up, definitely xo

Leave a Reply

